From Synfig Studio :: Documentation
Restore into memory the saved version of the document in edition.
You'll be prompted to a warning dialog that prevents you that you're about to lose the modifications you have made in the document and that are not saved to disk.
Accepting the warning dialog, current edited document is closed and the saved document at disk is opened. Undo/redo history is lost.